top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Max factor- Excess shimmer review


Admittedly, Max factor is not a brand I use often or know a lot about but I absolutely love this product! In fact I would say it is the best drugstore cream eyeshadow I have ever used. It so versatile, you can use it as an eye base and it does not budge or it can be applied throughout your crease with a soft blending brush.

At the moment the collection has six shades to choose from; Crystal, Pearl, Pink opal, Copper, Bronze and Onyx. Out of these I own copper and bronze, both very wearable shades but can be built up and intensified for a night time look. You get your moneys worth with these products as a tiny bit goes a long way for only £7.99 which i think its a pretty good deal!

The only thing I don’t like about these products is I wish they had a bigger colour collection to choose from as if i’m honest i’m not a fan of the shades pearl and pink opal but thats just personal preference. I think these shades would be wearable for all skin tones and are just amazing. These eyeshadows make me want to try out this brand more to find any other makeup gems they have.

On my eyes in these pictures I have the max factor excess shimmer in copper all over my lid, as you can see it doesn't disapoint when it comes to shimmer and can be very versatile using many different looks. Here I have just applied a thin layer all over my lid and then used urban decays Smog from their first pallet and darkhorse just to deepen it up a tad. You can either go to town with the shimmer or you can use a small amount to make it very wearable. Overall I think this product is great for anyone as its easy for beginners to use but its also a beautiful colour to make anyone want to use i!!


bottom of page